#Just Start

Abdullah Amin Khokhar
3 min readApr 2, 2021

--

Your life brings you three chances to show your worth. But one often fails to recognize this opportunity and once this opportunity leaves, then he knows the worth of that opportunity and now it’s no good crying over split milk. That’s why here I will tell you the importance of “Just Start”.

#JustStart

Now, Starting with my goal, is to improve my persuasive public speaking communication skills within the next 2 months. I am eager to develop this skill because the most essential thing an engineer must have is to able to convey his ideas to the public. So I want to learn those skills which public speaker must have to properly convey his ideas to the public.

So, I have divided my goal into three weeks. Starting with my first week, initially I will start with a plan to organize my next two weeks. In addition to that, I will start making a short 2 minute video at home for speaking practice. Meanwhile, I will also take Amal Live Sessions to further improve my confidence of facing public.

Nothing is particularly hard if you divide task into smaller jobs. (Henry Ford)

In the second week, I will increase the video length to 5 minutes. Furthermore, I will complete the Amal Online Courses and Projects. I will also increase my participation in activities of Amal. In addition to that, I will also try to practice with my friends to debate on some random topic.

And in the third week, I will also try to give my insights on some random topic in video recording while increasing the video length to 6 minutes.

Now, let’s talk about the challenges I faced while doing all these stuff. During this journey, final exams also came during the project submission days. Sometimes, there was a paper at the time of Amal Live Sessions. So I had to manage both work together so that one will not affect the other.

Here, I will stop you for a moment and tell you that the key to achieve your goal is accepting challenges you face.

But completing small tasks to achieve big goal was quite interesting. And now I will continue my journey towards my goal by completing the tasks in next two weeks.

To cut the long story short, I would say that this first week was quite interesting as it taught me that nothing is impossible, and once you take a step and, just start experiencing world, the ways to reach your goal will automatically starts opening.

At the end, I will only say one thing, there is no such thing as a free lunch. You have to put something in it to get something out of it.

--

--