Visualising my Experience in Amal Academy

Abdullah Amin Khokhar
3 min readJun 10, 2021

--

It was about 3 months ago when I received an email from Amal Academy that you had an interview this Saturday. And I was very elated that I shortlisted for an interview. After that interview, I had an orientation and I performed well in that orientation and finally, I got selected for this mind-blowing journey of Amal Fellowship.

Whenever I see this picture, my first day at Amal Academy came into my mind that I was used to be very shy on the very first day but then I slowly grew up my confidence level and now I am able to speak in front of more than 100 people.

I relate this picture with my first day as when we on the light to take its advantage, we give time to the light to show its full potential. Whenever I see this light in my house, I thought I was very underconfident at that time and was very introverted. But slowly I also grew like that light to show my full potential.

I remember when I was attending my first session at Amal Academy, I was very frightened because there were so many fellows from different cities and with different thoughts. But our program manager and program assistant were so cooperative that after one or two sessions, I felt some improvement in self-confidence and public speaking.

I also remember that I made my goal plan and the amazing thing is that you get feedback on every task on what you did good and what you did wrong and how to improve in the future. I attached the screenshot of my goal plan below with the feedback given by my project manager.

And in the first 2 weeks, I learned to talk, how to present our ideas in front of everyone and many more. The thing which really improved me is the public speaking and realising my future goals. I got to learn that there are many people around us with amazing skill set but they don't get a chance to show themselves. The only thing which we need is a team because a person can solve a temporary problem but a team can give the solution which will become permanent.

To cut the long story short, I would like to say that Amal Academy is a place where you can show your talent, a platform where you can refine your skillset by experienced professionals, a place where you can learn how to make a Superhero resume that stands out and a SuperPartner Cover letter that no one forgets.

In the end, I will refer to a famous quote from Napoleon Hill;

Strength and growth come only through continuous effort and struggle

--

--